Pablo Picasso “Quotes” | Spanish Modern Artist (1881–1973)

June 4, 2009

Action is the foundational key to all success.

An idea is a point of departure and no more. As soon as you elaborate it, it becomes transformed by thought.

Are we to paint what’s on the face, what’s inside the face, or what’s behind it?

Art is the elimination of the unnecessary.

Art washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.

Colors, like features, follow the changes of the emotions.

Every act of creation is first an act of destruction.

Everything is a miracle.

Everything you can imagine is real.

I am always doing that which I cannot do, in order that I may learn how to do it.

I begin with an idea and then it becomes something else.

To draw you must close your eyes and sing.

I paint objects as I think them, not as I see them.

Give me a museum and I’ll fill it.

Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up.

It took me four years to paint like Raphael, but a lifetime to paint like a child.

____________________________________________________________________

Browse other “The Art Student” related posts:

Paint Like Picasso: Art Projects for Kids
Free Famous Artist Word Search Worksheets
Pablo Picasso | Masterpiece Coloring Page
Three Musicians (Picasso) | “Paint the Greats” Watercolor Project

 

Bookmark and Share

 

