Andy Warhol “Quotes” | Pop Artist (1928-1987)

June 8, 2009

Andy Warhol “Quotes”
Business art is the step that comes after Art. I started as a commercial artist, and I want to finish as a business artist.

I do the same thing everyday. I go to work and paint. I try to turn out as many pictures as I can.

Making money is art and working is art and good business is the best art.

Being born is like being kidnapped. And then sold into slavery.

Why do people think artists are special? It’s just another job.

I paint anybody, anybody that asks me.

I always think I don’t do the first one good, so I try to do it more.

I have Social Disease. I have to go out every night. If I stay home one night I start spreading rumors to my dogs.

Don’t pay any attention to what they write about you. Just measure it in inches.

I suppose I have a really loose interpretation of ‘work’, because I think that just being alive is so much work at something you don’t always want to do.

I loved working when I worked at commercial art and they told you what to do and how to do it and all you had to do was correct it and they’d say yes or no. The hard thing is when you have to dream up the tasteless things to do on your own.

Uh, gee, great.

Andy Warhol Biography
Andrew Warhola (Rusyn: Андрій Варгола, August 6, 1928 – February 22, 1987), more commonly known as Andy Warhol, was an American painter, printmaker, and filmmaker who was a leading figure in the visual art movement known as pop art.

Read more about Andy Warhol on Wikipedia.org

Browse the Index for more great “The Art Student” resources

Bookmark and Share

