Paul Klee “Quotes” | Swiss Painter (1879-1940)

June 9, 2009

Paul Klee “Quotes”
Art does not reproduce the visible, it makes visible.

Color has taken possession of me; no longer do I have to chase after it. I know that it has hold of me forever… Color and I are one. I am a painter.

Everything vanishes around me, and works are born as if out of the void. Ripe, graphic fruits fall off. My hand has become the obedient instrument of a remote will.

Paul Klee Biography
Paul Klee (18 December 1879 – 29 June 1940) was a Swiss painter of German nationality.[a] His highly individual style was influenced by movements in art that included expressionism, cubism, and surrealism.

Read more about Paul Klee on Wikipedia.org

Browse the Index for more great “The Art Student” resources

Bookmark and Share

